Drive-Thru Hiring Event

Be part of the legacy building the ships that defend America!

Thousands of trade jobs are available at General Dynamics Bath Iron Works and we are bringing the opportunities to your neighborhood! We have great jobs available for all experience levels.

Click here to view our drive-thru hiring events on Facebook.

What is a Drive-Thru Hiring Event?

Our Drive-Thru Hiring Events are socially distanced events where attendees will not even need to leave their vehicle to chat with our staff. BIW employment staff and hiring managers will be on-site answering questions and providing on the spot interviews. Job offers may be given to qualifying candidates. We have great jobs available for all experience levels and we look forward to meeting you soon!

What will I need to bring?

Bringing an updated resume is helpful and encouraged but not a necessity.

What will I need to wear?

Casual attire is appropriate for our Drive-Thru Hiring Events. If you are interested in interviewing for a welding position, please wear closed toe shoes.

Dates

Greater Portland CareerCenter

151 Jetport Blvd, Portland, ME 04102

Thursday, February 4: 9 AM – 3 PM

Friday, February 5: 9 AM – 3 PM

Wilton CareerCenter

865 US Route 2E, Wilton, ME 04294

Thursday, February 11: 9 AM – 3 PM

Friday, February 12: 9 AM – 3 PM

Augusta Civic Center

**This event is a Walk-In Hiring Event, NOT a Drive-Thru**

All participants are required to follow COVID-19 safety procedures, including wearing a face covering at all times.

76 Community Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

Thursday, February 18: 9 AM – 3 PM

Friday, February 19: 9 AM – 3 PM

York County CareerCenter

9 Bodwell Blvd, Springvale, ME 04083

Thursday, February 25: 9 AM – 3 PM

Friday, February 26: 9 AM – 3 PM

Southern Midcoast CareerCenter

29 Sewall Street, Brunswick, ME 04011

Thursday, March 11: 9 AM – 3 PM

Friday, March 12: 9 AM – 3 PM

Augusta CareerCenter

45 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04333

Thursday, March 18: 9 AM – 3 PM

Friday, March 19: 9 AM – 3 PM