BIW Hiring Events

Be part of the legacy building the ships that defend America!

Thousands of trade jobs are available at General Dynamics Bath Iron Works and we are bringing the opportunities to your neighborhood! We have great jobs available for all experience levels.

Click here to view our drive-thru hiring events on Facebook.

What is a Drive-Thru Hiring Event?

Our Drive-Thru Hiring Events are socially distanced events where attendees will not even need to leave their vehicle to chat with our staff. BIW employment staff and hiring managers will be on-site answering questions and providing on the spot interviews. Job offers may be given to qualifying candidates. We have great jobs available for all experience levels and we look forward to meeting you soon!

What will I need to bring?

Bringing an updated resume is helpful and encouraged but not a necessity.

What will I need to wear?

Casual attire is appropriate for our Drive-Thru Hiring Events. If you are interested in interviewing for a welding position, please wear closed toe shoes.

What kinds of positions are being offered?

Below are some of the positions we are hiring for. See a full list of job listings here.

Please Note: the below links direct candidates to entry level positions. Please visit biwcareers.com for more advanced opportunities:

  1. General Laborer
  2. Electrician
  3. Machinist
  4. Outside Machinist
  5. Carpenter
  6. Tinsmith
  7. Insulator
  8. Pipefitter
  9. Shipfitter
  10. Welder

Dates

Auburn Mall – Walk-In Event

All participants are required to follow safety procedures, including wearing a face covering at all times.

550 Center Street, Auburn, ME

Thursday, April 8: 12 PM – 7 PM

Friday, April 9: 12 PM – 7 PM

Saturday, April 10: 11 AM – 3 PM

Bangor Mall – Walk-In Event

All participants are required to follow safety procedures, including wearing a face covering at all times.

663 Stillwater Avenue, Bangor, ME

Thursday, April 15: 12 PM – 7 PM

Friday, April 16: 12 PM – 7 PM

Saturday, April 17: 11 AM – 3 PM

Funtown Splashtown USA – Drive-Thru Event

774 Portland Road, Saco, ME

Thursday, April 22: 12 PM – 7 PM

Friday, April 23: 12 PM – 7 PM

Saturday, April 24: 11 AM – 3 PM

Hadlock Field – Walk-In Event

All participants are required to follow safety procedures, including wearing a face covering at all times.

271 Park Avenue, Portland, ME 04102

Thursday, April 29: 12 PM – 7 PM

Friday, April 30: 12 PM – 7 PM

Saturday, May 1: 8 AM – 12 PM

Wiscasset Speedway – Drive-Thru Event

274 W. Alna Road, Wiscasset, ME 04578

Thursday, May 13: 12 PM – 7 PM

Friday, May 14: 12 PM – 7 PM

Saturday, May 15: 11 AM – 3 PM

Dover Ice Arena – Drive-Thru Event

110 Portland Ave, Dover, NH 03820

Thursday, May 20: 12 PM – 7 PM

Friday, May 21: 12 PM – 7 PM

Saturday, May 22: 11 AM – 3 PM